Crafty MiM’s Weblog

Crafty ideas, crochet, knitting, sewing, pathwork and papercrafts

Bunnies, Bag and Skirt January 17, 2010

Filed under: bag,craft,sewing,skirt,softies — craftymim @ 8:36 pm

I found a cute bag pattern in the Australian Homespun Handbag Special, which I modified from the shown green to my fave blue. I got spoiled with an iPhone this month and the bag ofcourse have a custom made iPhone sized pocket🙂 Pics of the green version here (scroll to ‘the Prairie satchel’).

A dear friend wore a very nice wrap skirt last i saw her, and when she told me it was made using this pattern I just had to give it a go. It was easy peasy to make, but when I went shopping for fabric I forgot about the contrasting binding and was too impatient not to finish the skirt once I got started, so i guess this is the plain Jane sister.

It was only last night when looking for pics of the bag from the Homespun Magazine that I realised it was the talented Toni that had created both patterns!

Today, a rainy summers day in Melbourne, I managed to do a little gardening and a little sewing. I have made prototypes of bunnies for two of my colleagues who had babies last year. I always make something homemade for my friends, but was not in a space to do it when the littlies arrived.

 

Leave a Reply

