Crafty MiM’s Weblog

Crafty ideas, crochet, knitting, sewing, pathwork and papercrafts

Our Poppy aka Matilda September 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — craftymim @ 12:02 pm
Tags: , ,

Girls and I are enjoying the slower pace that is the school holidays.

Maddy and I share a love of anything craft related, and managed to complete Matilda in just a day. Her body is made of an old fleecy blanket that was used as a nursing blanket when both girls were newborns. It has a lovely softness to it, reminding me of the hours of cuddling, sleeping and nursing those 9-10 years ago.

We added longer hair just like cupcakes for clara.

Pattern from hop skip jump.

102_0773

 

One Response to “Our Poppy aka Matilda”

  1. Janine Says:

    I iust purchase the pattern, I like this doll
    I wish understand the pattern because of my little english


Leave a Reply

