Crafty MiM’s Weblog

Crafty ideas, crochet, knitting, sewing, pathwork and papercrafts

It took 3 days to get to the couch September 5, 2008

Filed under: craft,crochet,WIP — craftymim @ 7:00 pm

Can you believe it? 3 days at home with a sick child, and it was only on the third that I actually planted my behind on the couch and grapped my cotton and my hook. I watched ‘Notes on a scandal’ and enjoyed it. I didn’t really like the ending, it didn’t resolve the relationship between the two women, but liked the rest of the film. And I have now got half the squares I need for my scarf, and wont have enough yarn, so will need to go shopping on the weekend. Yesterday I shopped i Target, a kodak camera for under $100AU – a bargain, and boy have I missed my camera. Heres the scarf so far, I’ll leave it narrow and long, and have decided to border it in blue or white, or maby both. It might get too blue if I dont use the white…?

oops I forgot to rotate the image…

 

One Response to “It took 3 days to get to the couch”

  1. […] 2:05 pm Whilst louging in the sun with sick daughter a new hairclip was born. A flower from the scarf made its way to onto a hairclip, and we both loved it. .gallery { margin: auto; } .gallery-item […]


Leave a Reply

