Crafty MiM’s Weblog

Crafty ideas, crochet, knitting, sewing, pathwork and papercrafts

I made something! August 31, 2008

Filed under: craft,sewing — craftymim @ 12:23 am

A cute and very polka-dotty-pink pyramid purse. I couldn’t get a 10cm zip, only a 15cm one, so purse is a bit larger than I anticipated. Had to spend more time working out how to sew than actual sewing. I bet the next one will be done in half the time. Bought fabric for two pinks for the grls, and a blue/green stripy one for me, and a blue/brown flower one for me. It could almost fit a small ball of cotton and a crochet hook in case you ever needed to take that to work to STILL work on a scarf you started over a month ago….

If my camera hadn’t died on me yesterday I would show you a picture.. ..

 

2 Responses to “I made something!”

  1. Nikki Says:

    You know, if you use a nylon zipper you can just shorten the zip with a bit of zigzag and it works a treat!

  2. craftymim Says:

    Thanks Nikki, that is indeed a very handy tip!


Leave a Reply

