Crafty MiM’s Weblog

Crafty ideas, crochet, knitting, sewing, pathwork and papercrafts

New crochet project August 1, 2008

Filed under: craft,crochet,scarf,WIP — craftymim @ 10:24 pm

I has been inspired by my travels around some danish crafty blogs, and needed something portable (kids are now training or playing basket ball 5 days a week) so granny sqares with a feminine twist seemed perfect. It is pure cotton for my overly sensitive neck and my favorite colour combination, I think the brown softens the contrast between the blue and the white. Made me want to do a ripple blanket in the white, the brown and the shade og green we have on the walls of the living room, I doubt if I can find the rigth green though, LYS had a dissapointing range of colours to choose from, I think I remember seeing 10 (!!) and can you believe it, not black – or red now that I think about it.

I am finding the flowers a little fiddly, but enjoying the monotomy of treble rows.

How many scarves does one need?? I think this will be my 9th.

 

Leave a Reply

