Crafty MiM’s Weblog

Crafty ideas, crochet, knitting, sewing, pathwork and papercrafts

Yoda, finito! July 15, 2008

Filed under: children,knitting,Patchwork,sewing — craftymim @ 10:21 pm

I am not entirely satisfied. Mainly because I am not an experienced knitter and my stitches are uneven. Also because the sleeves are very narrow, especially where they join the body, and they are way long. The edges on the front pieces (they overlap) were not very neat, so I crotcheted a row of single crotchet to neaten them a little. I was running out of time, so chose a crotchet cord for the inside ties, and two buttons from the stash for the outside, one on top of the other, for that girlie touch. Handed the finished product over to Little Miss Evelyn today. She is adorable!

Oh – I DO like that the fit of the body is long and narrow, I find that a lot of babies and childrens clothes are too wide and too short. And I like the little roll-over neckline.

Hot or Not – Lukewarm. Wouldn’t do another. But was happily surprised how quick a jumper that size is to make, so will perhaps try another pattern.

First I have to get stuck into an appliqued wallhanging for Niece Anna. She turns 1 on Saturday, and is the only one out of 5 nieces and nephews who has not received something homemade from aunty M yet. The pieces have been traced, and cut tonight. Have sent an order through a friend for some fabric glue from the shops tomorrow (between work and basket ball practice there will be no shopping time for me tomorrow) and I will get a good part of the sewing (if not all) done tomorrow so I just have to add binding friday evening. Thursday is booket out!

 

One Response to “Yoda, finito!”

  1. Irene Says:

    Well done! I like the colour! Like you, I don’t like the way the sleeves are so narrow at the shoulder, it’s hard enough to get those little arms through in a wider armhole!


Leave a Reply

