Crafty MiM’s Weblog

Crafty ideas, crochet, knitting, sewing, pathwork and papercrafts

Squares February 28, 2008

Filed under: painting — craftymim @ 10:10 pm


Squares

Originally uploaded by BloggerMiM

Last year, on a cool but sunny afternoon we visited a local gallery.
Afterwards, we spent the equivalent of 4 movie tickets on canvasses, paints and brushes.
For hours the four of us painted, side by side, a picture each. This one’s mine.
I didn’t have enough time to finish the final ‘layer’ of little black rectangles, but I’ve come to like the pattern as it is.

 

2 Responses to “Squares”

  1. I have an unfinished painting like that – HANGING ON THE WALL! I keep meaning to finish it, but everyone has gotten so used to it being that way that it might rather spoil the whole thing if I finish it. Well, that’s my excuse – and I’m sticking to it!

  2. craftymim Says:

    Tina – mine is also on the wall! And that’s where it’ll be staying! LOL


Leave a Reply

